Resources

 

Free & Low Cost Counseling Alternatives


Open Path Psychotherapy Collective 

A non-profit nationwide network of mental health clinicians in private practice who provide outpatient mental health services at a steeply reduced rate. No insurance necessary. 

Open Counseling Online Directory 

Provides a search engine that can help you find free and low cost counseling based on your city or zipcode. 

Crisis & Emergency Resources


National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 

1-800-273-8255

Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline is a national network of local crisis centers that provides free and confidential emotional support to people in suicidal crisis or emotional distress.

Crisis Text Line

If you text the word HOME to 741741 from anywhere in the United States, anytime, about any type of crisis, a live, trained Crisis Counselor receives your text and will respond from a secure online platform.

National Domestic Violence Hotline

1−800−799−7233

This 24/7 hotline is for anyone experiencing domestic violence, seeking resources or information, or questioning unhealthy aspects of their relationship. 

TrevorLifeline

1-866-488-7386

If you are a young person in crisis, feeling suicidal, or in need of a safe and judgment-free place to talk, call the TrevorLifeline. Crisis support for LGBTQ Youth is available and accessible 24/7.

Trans Lifeline

1-877-565-8860

This peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. They are available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. 

562-372-6160

3840 Woodruff Ave, Suite 108
Long Beach, CA 90808

©2017-2020 ELENA DASGUPTA-TSINIKAS, LCSW.